A Moment.

Alas!
Depression…!

It keeps eating
at my core.
Sinking its,
saliva dripping teeth
in to my brainheart.

It keeps darkening
my vision.
Throwing its,
damp air filled bosom
in front of my sanity.

I think,
I must stop
Thinking…

Just for a day,
Or for two days,
Or maybe,
For the rest
Of my life.

I feel,
I must stop
Feeling…

Just for a second,
Or for a few seconds,
Or maybe,
Until the moment
I die.

I question
Myself,

Does the right
represent
Right?

Does the wrong
represent
Wrong?

Is it just
my Imagination,
everyone
expects
me to behave
Normally?

Is being an
Abnormal
a sin?

The questions
remain…
until my
next Moment.

© Pamuditha “ZEN” Anjana

Leave a Reply

