Resolutions

Having burnt a cigarette and life
Turned myself back at the path I was supposed to follow
Whether it was the right way or something else entirely
I don’t really know…

Maybe I didn’t want to know

Who knows these things?
They are supposedly mysteries
That no one finds out
Until they do…

Cyber lives,
Much untold stories…

They say the break of dawn is the best time
To make decisions
Maybe it’s true
I wouldn’t know
I’m not planning to stay awake that long

Solo is the way to go
Solo is the way to be

Choices,
They seem hard
Until you choose

Maybe it’s up to you
Maybe it’s not
I would know

Cyber lives lol,
Society is not fucked up
You are…

Cigarette’s over
I think I ought to go in now…

One last thing though
Don’t base your dreams on the theories of reality
They are fucking dreams,
And dreams don’t need theories.

© 2013 Pamuditha Zen Anjana

Leave a Reply

